Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Movie Review)

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Pt. 2

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Pt. 2

This is definitely the 2nd best Harry Potter next to Prisoner of Azkaban and a much more exciting watch compared the last few movies I’ve caught these few weeks.It’s a lil’ long but it has just enough to pull an audience through which is more than I can say for the last instalment in the franchise.

There are a boatload of special effects and wizards dying left, right & centre in this one so it’s quite an exciting watch. Some of the scenes are pretty contrived especially the more “romantic” bits of the movie with Hermione & Ron and Harry Potter & Ginny. LOL!  I caught this one in 2D but it looked like there were some scenes that could look good in 3D… heh. The movie is a fitting end to the whole Harry Potter saga and worth a watch in the cinemas.

I give Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 a sorting hat rated 4 out of 5.

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (Movie Review)

  1. It’s funny you put this film after Prisoner of Azkaban, which for me has always been the weakest film. I think because (in my opinion) it’s extremely confusing for people watching it who haven’t read the books. In all other Harry Potter films my friends and family have tended to get what’s going on, but I’ve never had so many questions asked of me at the end of Azkaban!
    Nevertheless, I’m sure the latest instalment is excellent and I’ll take your critique on board. I’m off to see it tonight… I’ve read other people say the lovey dovey scenes are awkward lol I’ll just concentrate on eating my popcorn in those bits 😀

    • Let me know what you think after your watch. Azkaban was a good one because Gary Oldman made a great Sirius Black and the relationship been Harry and him came off well onscreen. 🙂

  2. Hi Chris, yes I agree Gary Oldman is perfectly cast at Sirius – he was exactly how I imagined him in the book. Prisoner of Azkaban has always been my favourite book of all 7, perhaps that’s also why I’m not so keen on the film version, because it doesn’t quite live up to my expectations..
    So, I saw the film last night and I have to say it was absolutely incredible! The ‘romantic’ scenes just washed past me to be honest because they were so brief. Ron and Hermione’s scene seemed apt, but Harry and Ginny’s wasn’t right at all. It was almost a peck on the cheek, hardly worth it! 😀
    This film made me realise just how awesome Alan Rickman is, all his scenes are fantastic – no comedy from him at all this time but still completely engaging.
    I cried lots.. a lady next to me in the cinema was crying as well and getting lots of hugs from her partner, bless.

    • Sounds like you really enjoyed the movie. I never did finish reading the books and stopped at Book 3 or 4. I can’t remember. I’ve been following Harry Potter more from the movies and after Goblet of Fire the franchise just went downhill.

      Alan Rickman is AWESOME! I really felt for the character and he was in my opinion the true hero of the series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

