I Can’t Breathe

Gah! It’s been a couple of weeks now and my cough’s not getting any better and right now I can’t breathe properly as I write this post and I’ve got a verse.

I can’t breathe.
I can’t sleep.
I can’t think.
Not with you. Not with yoooooou.

This haze is killing me in more ways than one and the frustrating part is that I’ve not run since last week Tuesday; which bugs me a lot since I’ve gotta prep for my very first 16.8km run in end August.

Anyways, I’ve got a few remedies that I’m trying now since Western meds are not working. Here are some things you could try if you’re faced with a persistent cough like mine:

Belimbing Juice plus Honey with a Drop of Propolis

  1. Squeeze the juice out of 4 belimbing fruit
  2. Mix in some honey
  3. Top it up with water
  4. Add a drop of propolis for good measure
  5. Chug it all down slowly

That seemed to help me a lot at my buddy’s J-son. I’ve got a stash of belimbing fruit now and will give that a shot over the next few days.

Toasted Orange with Salt

  1. Um… this one is something that my mom recommends altho’ I personally don’t like the taste as much as the belimbing honey combo
  2. Basically what you do is slice the top of an orange
  3. Toast it for a bit in an oven toaster till its brown and you can smell an aroma.
  4. Then you EAT IT with salt as a dip!!!! Mua ha ha ha ha!

I’m also taking some traditional Chinese cough syrup which has been helpful somewhat. I don’t even know the name of the brand but here’s a pic of the packaging.

Traditional Cough Mixture is Nice

Traditional Cough Mixture is Nice

So there you go. Three remedies (including the traditional cough mixture) for the cough in you. Ta da! I think I’m going ke-ra-zee from this cough.

P.S. At the time of writing I was coughing badly but I’m better now. Those remedies must work!

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Breathe

    • A bit of both. But the non-medicinal and Chinese traditional stuff I’ve been taking has been helping. I suspect the haze has a huge part to play in my cough also. I stupidly ran in the house last week on Monday and Tuesday so… this is my own fault also really. Plus I haven’t fully recovered yet also from the cough I had before. But praise God for the healing. I feel so much better today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

