Sleep

I wish I could sleep like Homer

I wish I could sleep like Homer

*Yawns*

On the average I get something like 5 to 6 hours of sleep a day but lately I’ve been very exhausted and I’ve been sleeping more which is both a good & bad thing. Good cos’ I get more sleep. Bad cos’ I’ve been missing out on running in the mornings.

What little I’ve read on sleep seems to suggest that I’m not getting enough with 7 to 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep being recommended for most people. How true is this? Hmm…

How much sleep does one really need any way? Aren’t our bodies all different? Is there such a thing as a required amount of sleep in order to be healthy? Even though I know the science I kinda suspect that science doesn’t have a 100% answer but I suppose there’d be many out there who beg to differ.

Anyways, I wanna run tomorrow so this is something I should sleep over plus I need to heal from this nasty cough before this weekend’s 10km race.

Good night ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

