Green Lantern (Movie Review)

Green Lantern

Green Lantern

In brightest day, in blackest night,
No evil shall escape my sight.
Let those who worship evil’s might,
Beware my power… Green Lantern’s light.

And with that we begin the grand adventure that is Green Lantern’s debut on the silver screen. I had my doubts about Ryan Reynold’s being able to play Hal Jordan but I’m glad that I’ve been proven wrong.

Martin Campbell has done the Green Lantern pantheon justice and it’s a way better watch compared to Thor or X-Men: First Class. We have all the hallmarks that make the Green Lantern comic books what it is today:

  1. Abin Sur
  2. Sinestro
  3. Hector Hammond
  4. Parallax
  5. Kilowog
  6. Tomar-Re

I give Green Lantern a shining 5 out of 5 for its attention to Hal Jordan as a character. The costume’s not too great though… but it could’ve been worse. 😉

2 thoughts on “Green Lantern (Movie Review)

  1. I watched this movie but I didn’t like it, I enjoyed X-men First Class and Thor a lot more… It was nice to see Kilowog and the aliens but their screen time is minimal

    • I disagree. Thor while good didn’t have as great characterisation compared to GL whilst X-Men: First Class had cardboard cutout characters with the exception of Magneto. They could’ve done better.

Leave a Reply

