The Great But Short June 2011 Singapore Adventure

In 3-and-a-half hours time I leave Singapore. This weekend has been a hit & run and I’m thankful I’ve made the most of it. I managed to pick up a few things too in The Great Singapore Sale which is on right now from 27 May till 24 July plus some other items that aren’t as easy to find back in good ol’ Kay-El.

  1. 2 Polo T’s from Cotton On for just SGD30
  2. 2 Converse T’s for SGD29.90 (one for me and one for my buddy)
  3. Geometry Wars Galaxies for just SGD10
  4. Viewtiful Joe: Double Trouble for just SGD15
  5. Very hard to find imports of Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and Kick-Ass on Blu-Ray

And let’s not forget being able to see baby Shane as he was the main reason why this trip happened. Congratulations Gabriel & Grace, may you both have the wisdom & strength to raise him to be a man after God’s own heart just like David. We need more people like that in the world today. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of the small yet big thanksgiving thing that you guys threw.

Baby Shane, Mommy & Daddy

Baby Shane, Mommy & Daddy

To top it all off I also got to take a peek of NUS and wow… NUS has got a really beautiful campus.The thanksgiving was held at Kent Ridge Guild House and the food was excellent. I must really tip my hat off to Singaporeans cos’ of the great effort they put to excellence. Mind you that the food was prepared by the folks on campus. Very cool.

On the way to Funan DigitaLife Mall I spotted something very interesting. Here are a few pix I snapped of some very cool evangelistic displays at St. Andrews in the heart of the city. Here’s hoping that these displays will speak of Jesus to people who pass by the church. It’s true that we will never know how the small & simple things can sometimes make a huge difference in a life; especially in the life of a stranger & passerby.

Connect, Connect, Connect

Connect, Connect, Connect

We Can Make a Difference

We Can Make a Difference

The Way

The Way

Kay-El, I shall see you soon.

Till next time.

Leave a Reply

