The US of A

The Land of the Free & the Home of the Brave

The Land of the Free & the Home of the Brave

I’ve decided! After putting this off for years I am gonna be planning a trip to the States towards the end of the year. The tentative plan right now is this:

Fly with a stopover in London so I can see my cousin Wen Wei there for a bit (not sure if this is feasible but we’ll see)

  • Hit San Francisco and L.A. for a bit
  • Break off to Boston & NYC on the Eastern Seaboard
  • Maybe Disney World in Florida

I’m gonna need at least 2 to 3 weeks to cover all the above. Can I wing the time from work to be away for so long?

If any of you have any advice  on accommodation, travel & food in the US it’d be great to hear from you. I really don’t know how much to set aside and a friend of mine said I should set aside at least RM15k at minimum.

So from now till then it’s planning time and I’ve got a ton of research to do in order to make this happen.

Till next time, have an awesome week guys.

2 thoughts on “The US of A

  1. Ah, America, the land of the free (as in freedom) and the cheap (as in consumer goods). Where the streets are paved with gold, etc, etc… 😉

    Try In-and-Out burger if you can. Pretty tasty but you need to know what to order (and it’s not on the menu…)

    • Yeah… I gotta plan the trip out properly. It won’t be cheap and if I have to travel so far I’ll have to work things out with my bosses & team mates to get some extended time away. I’ll probably have to take unpaid leave too cos’ 3 weeks is a pretty long stretch.

Leave a Reply

