Timing Out

Timing Out

Timing Out

I’ve taken the day off tomorrow and will be timing out to spend some alone time with God for the next few days.

I both look forward and dread personal retreats because:

  1. There’s always that fear that God won’t show up in a way that I can truly hear from Him
  2. The ever-present question of what do I do without the usual buzz of entertainment that keeps my mind occupied most times
  3. The spectre of my thoughts being enveloped by all my doubts & struggles especially when I have all that time on my hands

And so I leave today. I’ll be switching off my phone as soon as I hit my retreat spot.

Vaya con dios amigos.

Leave a Reply

