Source Code (Movie Review)

Source Code

Source Code

Jake Gyllenhaal’s latest is a really good watch. It’s part sci-fi, part thriller and part drama with utterly believable characters that draw you into the story of one man racing to discover clues to a bombing. I know I gave a not too great review for Thor but once you’ve watched Source Code you’d understand why I gave Thor the rating that I gave it.

The plot while simple had a whole lot more going for it because I found myself connecting with the characters and the movie did an excellent job in making me care for the fate of the characters. The movie paces itself really well and the pairing of Michelle Monaghan & Gyllenhaal in the lead roles definitely made the movie a good watch. I’d daresay that I liked this one way better compared to Inception. A good movie doesn’t need a complex concept behind it; sometimes all you need is just the right actors.

Source Code is at the end of its run now in Malaysian cinemas so if you’ve missed it look out for it on DVD or Blu-ray. I give this one a solid 4 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

