The Adjustment Bureau (Movie Review)

The Adjustment Bureau

The Adjustment Bureau

The trailer was what got me to catch this one and I’m glad that I picked this over “I Am Number Four”. The Adjustment Bureau is an interesting take on destiny although I must say that it’s contrary to what I believe about free-will & choice. Nevertheless it’s a pretty engrossing movie that has a large dose of romance running through the plot. The story isn’t complex but the way the tale is told is puh-retty good.

Matt Damon and Emily Blunt are great opposite each other; their on-screen chemistry is palpable. It’s great seeing Terence Stamp as the hard-edged “adjuster” Thompson after just hearing his voice as Jor-El on Smallville. I’m not gonna reveal much about the plot but suffice to say that there are some deep themes in the movie that raise questions about purpose and God’s plan for us. I’m glad that God isn’t just about the plan after watching the movie and very thankful for the gift of choice that all of us are given.

The Adjustment Bureau is not that thick on plot but it has a great theme that makes for good deep conversation. I give it 5 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

