The Green Hornet (Movie Review)

The Green Hornet

The Green Hornet

Um. I caught The Green Hornet yesterday cos’ there’s really nothing much to watch. And with a cousin down from the UK, well we just wanted to hang out and movies are something that we’re all into. I can’t really decide if I like the movie or not. It’s a nice take on the Green Hornet and I kinda liked Jay Chou who played Kato. His English wasn’t that great but it wasn’t that bad either. Seth Rogen has done a pretty good job in balancing out the comedy in this one.

Don’t bother watching it in 3D though, I didn’t see anything leap out at me much but that could be because TGV in Wangsa Walk has some issues when it comes to 3D I think. I caught Tron: Legacy in 3D there just to check out the effects and I saw nothing of the 3D effects; so I’m beginning to suspect that perhaps there’s something really wrong with the 3D projector there. Sigh…

Anyways, I give The Green Hornet a kinda OK 2 out of 5 because of how it somehow manages to balance out comedy with action whilst still maintaining some heart. There were some really funny moments and I guess it’s kinda OK to catch it in the cinema over CNY if you’ve got nothing to do.

Leave a Reply

