Rapunzel: A Tangled Tale (Movie Review)

Tangled a.k.a. Rapunzel

Tangled a.k.a. Rapunzel

Rapunzel a.k.a. Tangled is great fun for the whole family. My mom thoroughly enjoyed it and the laughter of kids could be heard throughout the movie (which reminded me so much of simpler & more innocent days when I was a boy). As a 3D flick it doesn’t have much going for it which was quite a disappointment to me. I’m becoming increasingly wary of 3D nowadays but I had no choice cos’ there weren’t any tickets left for the regular version of the movie when I caught this one.

Anyways, like all Disney flicks, Rapunzel has lessons for us all and the coming of age theme though used before is presented to good effect here especially since our heroine has been locked up in a tower all her life. Mandy Moore does a great job and Rapunzel is instantly likeable the moment you lay eyes on her. Let’s not forget her pet chameleon Pascal and the dashing rogue Flynn Ryder. Look out for the scene in the rogue’s bar – it’s hilarious.

All in all, I personally prefer The Princess & The Frog  for its songs but Rapunzel’s not too bad in that it re-introduces us to classic Disney elements with much gusto. It’s worth a watch especially if your kids are old enough to enjoy a good movie at the cinema.

I give Rapunzel: A Tangled Tale a decent 3 out of 5.

3 thoughts on “Rapunzel: A Tangled Tale (Movie Review)

  1. Hi Chris, googled your name together with The Mind Shop and stumbled across your blog! Anyways nice blog you have here, oh, and how did I come across your name? My girlfriend who follows me to Mind Shop every week just took your Mayorship away on Foursquare! Please claim it back! Lol..

Leave a Reply

