The Penang Bridge International Marathon Experience

The 10KM Race Finishers

Team Uber FTW!

I must say this now. I would not have run in PBIM if it were not for my boss Jamie! But boy am I sure glad I did cos’ after 11 months of running I actually completed the 10km category with a finisher medal and clocked a conservative time of 1:17:25.

I thiiiink I could’ve done better but as this was my 1st time running in a race long-distance I must say that I’m really thankful that I finished it. I was super-nervous the night before and so were most of the members of my running crew. As it stands, the Penang Bridge International Marathon 2010 is an experience that I’ll always remember; which hopefully will lead to more races in future. In fact, there’s already talk about participating in the Malakoff run that’s happening in early December. I hope there’s still space left.

Tools of the Trade

Race Jerseys, Medals & Our Shoes

Anyways, finishing the race yesterday morning has a special significance to me and it’s my hope that as this year closes I’ll see more of God’s blessing in my life. In the meantime, I’m just gonna keep on running, running & running.

Till next time.

One thought on “The Penang Bridge International Marathon Experience

Leave a Reply

