SALT (Movie Review)

SALT

SALT

It’s great to see Angelina Jolie back in action and I must say that I enjoyed the movie thoroughly. SALT in essence is a action-espionage flick and I found the plot to be pretty interesting & original. Jolie plays CIA agent Evelyn Salt who is accused of being a Russion deep cover agent and the movie follows her exploits as she races to save her husband. Liev Schreiber whom I’ve grown to like a lot is in this one too!

SALT has a nice mix of action and story; which was great especially as I caught it on a week night last week. Some of my friends said SALT wasn’t that good but I suppose that’s because of raised expectations. Catch this one with no expectations and I think you’d be pleasantly surprised.

I give SALT a 4 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

