Mending A Broken Run (Part 2)

Running, running, running.

Running, running, running.

It’s day 54 today since I started somewhere at the start of the year and it’s been quite a stretch. Like I said in my previous post, the biggest obstacle to overcome in exercising regularly is mental.

Here’s an update on my physical progress. I pushed myself some today and here’s proof that physical exercise is mind over matter cos I managed to run for 10 minutes at 8 kilometres per hour compared to the 6 minutes I did last Monday.

  • 10 mins at 8kph
  • 2 mins at 5kph
  • 1 min 30 secs at 10kph
  • 3 mins 30 secs at 5kph
  • 1 min 30 secs at 10kph
  • 2 mins 30 secs at 5kph
  • 1 min at 8kph

And of course I did my regular 80 push-ups. I’m gonna have to ramp that up pretty soon. 90 push-ups sound really daunting though.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

