Predators (Movie Review)

Predators

Predators

I didn’t expect much from Predators and despite the fact that my expectations were low, the movie was disappointing. Plotwise it had the same tired old formula of Preds hunting humans (what else would Predators do?) but I would’ve expected the movie to chart a different course much like how Terminator Salvation brought the timeline into the future. Rather than just rehash the whole Terminator hunting John Connor plot device it was really cool what McG did.

“Predators” has three highlights:

  • Adrien Brody in the lead role
  • A cameo by Laurence Fishburne
  • Some revelations about Predators & their social hierarchy – Preds are vicious and have no respect for life and I’m thankful that we do not have to live life with a survival of the fittest mentality

Other than that the movie was really uninspired and during the movie a huge part of me wished I had managed to get tickets to Inception rather than this. *sighs* I give Predators a measly 1 out 5 (I take back my earlier tweet that rated Predators at 2).

Leave a Reply

