All New

Ravi Zacharias

Ravi Zacharias

I’d like to share a favourite quote from Ravi Zacharias; whom I’ve been listening to & benefiting a lot from recently (I may be paraphrasing here cos’ I plucked it from a talk he gave in KL a couple of years ago):

He came to my desk with a quivering lip, the lesson was done;
“Have you a new sheet for me dear teacher I’ve spoilt this one.”
I took his sheet all soiled &  blotted and gave him a new one all unspotted;
And into his tired heart I cried, “Do better now my child, do better.”
But I went to the throne with a trembling heart, the day was done;
“Have you a new day for me dear master for I’ve spoiled this one.”
He took my day  all soiled & blotted and gave me a new one all unspotted;
And into my tired heart He cried, “Do better now my child, do better.”

Leave a Reply

