Shrek Forever After (Movie Review)

Shrek Forever After

Shrek Forever After

A colleague of mine gave this one a bad review but I found it to be not too bad a watch. It certainly doesn’t measure up to the previous Shreks but I must say that it gave me quite a few laughs tonight.

I am glad I caught it instead of just listening to opinions cos’ I definitely needed something light this week to take the edge off. The story isn’t original but it certainly was fun to see the characters cast differently in this alternate universe sorta tale.

Shrek Forever After is fun for the whole family. Rumpelstiltskin is a delightfully evil-lish sorta of villain and I really liked Walt Dohm’s voicing of the character. Ha ha!

I give Shrek Forever After a 3 out of 5 cos’ of the laughs and also because the 3D made me dizzy.

Leave a Reply

