For Our Good

The Bible Reminds Us

The Bible Reminds Us

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.

A lil’ reminder that despite the twists & turns in life God always works for our good; not necessarily just for here on earth alone but always for eternity.

The lyrics for a song I learnt in Sunday school seems apt at this point in time. Enjoy.

Jesus loves me this I know
For the Bible tells me so
Little ones to Him belong
They are weak but He is strong

Yes, Jesus loves me
Yes, Jesus loves me
Yes, Jesus loves me
The Bible tells me so

Whitney Houston does a great rendition of the song on the soundtrack of “The Bodyguard” and it made me realise that songs, no matter how simple is worth a lot more when it’s sung with our hearts rather than our heads.

Have a great start to the week everyone!

Leave a Reply

