Iron Man 2 (Movie Review)

Iron Man 2

Iron Man 2

A not too bad watch but it didn’t my expectations plot-wise and I couldn’t identify as much with Tony Stark this time round.

Iron Man 2 had the requisite big bang slugfests which was a treat to watch on the big screen. Unfortunately the very thing that made the 1st movie a big hit with me was missing in this one. Tony Stark wasn’t as likeable as the first one and if I were to sum it up in one sentence I’d say this:

“Iron Man 2 lacks heart. It lacks the humanity that made the 1st one click.”

To be fair. The movie’s still a great watch and I did watch it in the comfort of GSC’s Gold Class hall in Mid Valley Megamall. I won’t spoil anything for anyone by revealing anything of the plot so I guess you guys will just have to watch it and judge it for yourselves. I’ll still get the Blu-ray though cos’ it’s a great special effects movie and the Iron Man armour is still very much the star of the show.

I give Iron Man 2 a decent 4 out of 5 stars.

Rating: 4 Stars (out of 5)

2 thoughts on “Iron Man 2 (Movie Review)

  1. The solo-vigilante storyline just didn’t fly for this, a typical Hollywood action flick cliché that just didn’t work for the narcissistic Tony Stark. Scarlett Johansson was a waste of space, merely just to be there as some T&A filler since Gwyneth Paltrow is as plain as Roti Kosong. At least Don Cheadle is a better actor than freakin’ Terrence Howard (black dude with Asian eyes! It’s wrong!)

    • I agree whole-heartedly. I liked the first one better. But personally I preferred Terrence Howard cos’ I liked his rendition of Rhodey better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

