Shutter Island (Movie Review)

Shutter Island

Shutter Island

Ho-hum. Shutter Island was a complete waste of time. It was slow-moving, had a “What?! I wasted 2 hours of my life” ending and pretty much was an un-excellent use of RM12 at the cinema yesterday afternoon.

I had heard some good things about the movie including the fact that it has some sort of plot-twist. Sigh… unfortunately not even Leonardo DiCaprio’s acting could save this movie from being a sleepy affair.

To think I actually caught this one in TGV KLCC and paid RM11.50 in parking for the 5 hours or so I was parked there. I didn’t even buy anything from Kinokuniya or the RM150 Legends Class Devastator that Hasbro just released!!! Aaaaah!

I give Shutter Island a very poor 1 out of 5.

Rating: 1 Star (out of 5)

Leave a Reply

