Shadow of the Bat

Shadow of the Bat

Shadow of the Bat

This made my day over Yahoo! Messenger yesterday.

Friend
Bruce Wayne does 1,200 push-ups while recuperating from a broken back! How many push-ups can YOU do?

Me
50. Idiot!

Friend
Foo! You’re not even a… SHADOW of the Bat! Wa ha ha ha ha!

Me
Idiot. I never said I was the Bat.

Friend
Not even a shadow. /me is sad. Actually I think “Shadow of the Bat” is one of the Batman titles.

Me
It is, but defunct title. They stopped that title already I think. Why are you sad?

Friend
No la. He he he he.

Me
Aiya. Why the sudden question about push-ups all of a sudden?

Friend
Oh, I was listening to the “Knightfall” audiobook last night. One of the parts after he recovered was him doing push-ups.

Bruce: “1998, 1999, 1200.”

He actually said that. Then I tried to do push-ups. I think I only managed 30 then die d.

Me
LOL!

Friend
Today I shall do 40!

Me
Way to go “Bats”!

2 thoughts on “Shadow of the Bat

Leave a Reply

