Life: One Big Song

Music & Life

Music & Life

A thought struck me as I was driving back home over the weekend after scrumptious Pasta Zanmai meal at 1 Utama. Before I go on, first picture this:

A perfect Sunday afternoon; the sun is shining bright and the sky is a perfect blue with curtains of white. The road’s are clear and as you switch on the radio the opening strains of a familiar song hits you and along with the song a sense that it perfectly describes how you’re feeling at that very moment.

I get that all the time EVEN when I’m not close to a radio or any form of music. A melody or the lyrics of a song will just come to mind and I end up humming the track in my head cos’ it makes the moment all the more complete. Songs & music seem to have an amazing quality that captures events, emotions and memories perfectly much like the score of a movie. For some reason “Tequila Sunrise” by The Eagles capped off a great afternoon while at the same time reminding me of the very real challenge of love that has pretty much been a part of most of my adult life. I’ve found that almost every situation in life has a song or songs that celebrates that moment or gives you the strength to get through just one more day. I guess that’s why music and me just can’t part ways.

I can’t imagine life without music. Can you?

2 thoughts on “Life: One Big Song

Leave a Reply

