The Wolfman (Movie Review)

The Wolfman I caught this one just yesterday with my cousins. The cast looked strong with Benicio Del Toro, Anthony Hopkins and Emily Blunt in the lead roles but unfortunately the movie just plodded on as it headed towards its inevitable tragic ending.

I thought the film was helmed by Stephen Sommers (The Mummy, The Mummy Returns, Van Helsing  and G.I. Joe) based on news I read years ago that Sommers had acquired the rights to make movies based on the industry’s old monster characters like Frankenstein. Boy, was I wrong.

Production values were high but the story was just too draggy and every step made in the film just seemed to take forever. Joe Johnston should’ve sped things up a little. Incidentally Johnston has been tapped to direct the upcoming Captain America flick which is currently in pre-production.

On the whole I really liked Benicio Del Toro and Hopkins in this one but the script and pacing of the movie was just too much to bear. I give this one a dismal 2 out of 5.

Rating: 2 Stars (out of 5)

One thought on “The Wolfman (Movie Review)

Leave a Reply

