The Drama of Glee

The Full Cast of Glee

The Full Cast of Glee

I’ve been watching Glee almost all day today. I like it. It’s entertaining and it has all the drama of a teen show but what gets me the most is the music and choreography. The show is all about music and it has some of the best re-workings of hit tunes in every episode.

Every episode of Glee makes me wanna sit down and start writing a musical for church. I miss writing for church. I miss being in the director’s chair. I miss the thrill of seeing something I wrote being performed on stage, with my views and observations of the world around me being presented with a lot of what God has been saying to me about life weaved into the characters, situations and hopefully in the lyrics and music. I just don’t have the energy and discipline these days to write.

Tina, Kurt, Artie, Mercedes & Rachel

Tina, Kurt, Artie, Mercedes & Rachel

My favourite character is probably Sue Sylvester, the all-military cheer coach who is all about winning and whose single-minded ambition to destroy Will Schuester’s glee club makes every episode an entertaining one.

I give Glee a solid 5 Stars out of 5. If not the story definitely because of the music. Give this one a spin.

Leave a Reply

