My 2010 Movie Hit List Pt 2

Aaaah! I’ve finally managed to catch up on some trailers off Apple.com so here’s an addendum to my list of movies that I’m looking forward to this year.

Daybreakers Daybreakers
I never thought I’d wanna watch a movie like this but after checking out the trailer I must say that Ethan Hawke’s latest looks promising. Vampires. Humans. A somewhat post-apocalyptic future where humanity is the last of its kind. It has all the hallmarks of a good exciting big-screen romp. I can’t wait!

View the trailer.

Inception Inception
Batman Begins & The Dark Knight director Christopher Nolan returns with this interesting movie that has a premise which I have yet to decipher. The trailer is really cool and piques your curiosity enough to actually wanna watch this one. Oh, the movie stars Leonardo DiCaprio in case you don’t know.

View the trailer.

Iron Man 2 Iron Man 2
What can I say. I loved Robert Downey Jr. in the 1st one and I’m definitely onboard for the 2nd instalment.Jon Favreau definitely gets what Iron Man is all about.  Marvel Studios is doing a bang up job with their franchises and there’s lots to look forward to in the next 2 years with Thor and The Avengers in the pipeline.

View the trailer.

I just caught Terry Gilliam’s The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus last night so look out for a review in a bit. I didn’t like the movie but I guess I’ll leave my thoughts for later when I get down to writing my review.

Enjoy the trailers. I certainly did.

One thought on “My 2010 Movie Hit List Pt 2

Leave a Reply

