Malacca, Malacca

I’ve just arrived in Malacca so am dropping a quick post here. My family and I took a leisurely drive and so far we’ve done nothing but eat. We just checked into Hotel Seven; it’s not the best of hotels but at a promotional price of just RM98 a night I can’t complain. I’ll snap a pic of the room proper later but suffice to see the hotel room is at the very least really clean. It’s sparsely decorated though but for a budget hotel that’s to be expected.

So far we’ve eaten:

  1. Seremban beef noodles & Hakka mee at the Seremban Central Market
  2. Durian cendol & otak otak at this place we stumbled upon whilst driving along the road in Masjid Tanah, Malacca

What other eats will we experience today? Stay tuned for more food adventures as I spend the next 3 days and 2 nights here in historical Malacca.

For some pix check out my Twitter account here.

Leave a Reply

