Stark Naked

Iron Man & War Machine!

Iron Man & War Machine!

Iron Man 2!!!! Man. I can’t waaaaaait for it to be released!

It’d be great to see what Jon Favreau has up his sleeve in Shellhead’s next big-screen adventure. News on the movie has been scarce and I’m thrilled that Marvel has released some production stills to whet fans’ appetites. I’ve always liked War Machine‘s look and the armour design looks absolutely awesome for the upcoming movie. Unfortunately, the official Iron Man 2 site is still in teaser phase which is quite disappointing, all I got from the site was a glowing Iron Man chest plate with the number 2 on my screen. It’d be pretty cool to get some wallpapers and downloads for my desktop but nada, there’s nothing on the site. What a waste!

Some thoughts on the character: Iron Man has evolved a whole lot as a character in recent years. I’m liking the direction that comic book creators are taking with the character. I’m tempted to pick up more Iron Man stuff especially trades of his recent adventures being on the run from Norman Osborn a.k.a. The Green Goblin. It should make for an interesting read and it should satiate my Iron Man urges for the time being. May 7th can’t come soon enough. Maybe I should just watch my copy of Iron Man on Blu-ray again sometime this weekend. 😉

Stay tuned for more Iron Man goodness in future posts!

Leave a Reply

