Avatar (Movie Review)

Avatar

Avatar

Avatar was greeeeeaaaat! I just wish traffic today wasn’t that bad cos’ me & my colleagues missed the first 30 minutes of the movie… *sighs* … oh well. I’m gonna be catching it in 3D tomorrow with my MAG (Mentoring & Accountability Group) members in Malacca. We’re going down there for a day-trip! But I digress…

The movie was a visual feast and I can’t wait to watch it in 3D. The plot isn’t anything new but that’s not what I’ve come to expect from James Cameron. He’s a great storyteller and the movie looks great on the big-screen. Lots of CG but the quality is way up there with at least 60 to 70 percent of the movie told entirely with CG characters. I can’t say I like the designs of the blue-skinned Na’vi but the creature designs are definitely cool.

Sam Worthington does a great job here and there are very few slips to his accent. I only caught his Aussie accent once or twice. And it’s always great to see Sigourney Weaver on screen. I miss Ripley (Weaver’s character in the Alien series).

Avatar is a great movie to end the year with and I heartily recommend it to all sci-fi & action fans out there. I give this one a stellar 5 out of 5!

Rating: 5 Stars (out of 5)

3 thoughts on “Avatar (Movie Review)

Leave a Reply

