2012 (Review)

2012

2012

Ha ha. I finally caught this one with my mom and dad at GSC Pavilion last week on Saturday and despite the mixed reviews I’ve gotten from other people about it; I enjoyed the movie lots. I’ve always liked John Cusack and I’m glad I managed to watch this one on the big screen cos’ it wouldn’t have been as good on TV.

I’m sure everyone has seen the trailer so I won’t go into the details. Suffice to say the movie is a special effects-driven extravaganza with world monuments getting destroyed left, right & centre. There’s just something about the end of the world that gets audiences going. It’s standard Roland Emmerich stuff and if you’ve watched “Independence Day” or “The Day The Earth Stood Still” I think you’ll have an idea of what to expect from the movie.

It’s a good watch and despite the somewhat contrived kumbayah ending I’d try to catch it especially as its run is ending soon.

Rating: 5 Stars (out of 5)

Leave a Reply

