Ninja Assassin (Movie Review)

Ninja Assassin

Ninja Assassin

Ninja Assassin is a visual thrill ride that’s filled with slick action scenes that’ll keep you at the edge of your seats. What the movie lacks in plot, it more than makes up with very cool & bloody fight sequences. The gore is over the top and I suppose that’s why I was able to stomach the violence.

As much as I loved watching the action I don’t think I’d like watching it again cos’ all that violence just doesn’t sit well with me which is the same way I feel about 300. This one is certainly not for the faint of heart.

The Wachowski brothers have a winner here and director James McTiegue certainly is proving his mettle with a visually sound actioner that uses all the tricks of the trade. The script & plot isn’t great but I suppose the makers make no pretentions about it and concentrated on what they do best, action. If you’re looking for a visual reference; think The Matrix Trilogy & V for Vendetta for an idea of what the look & feel of the movie is like.

It’s worth a weekend watch for all you action junkies out there. I highly recommend it but would warn you to first suspend belief so you can focus on the action.

Rating: 5 Stars (out of 5)

3 thoughts on “Ninja Assassin (Movie Review)

Leave a Reply

