Places I’d Like to Go: The United States of America

I’ve been thinking a lot about traveling lately and and it’d be great to visit places that I’ve longed to go to ever since I was a kid. As has been the trend in my past few posts here’s  list of places that I’d like to visit one day in the U.S. of A.

Universal Studios

Universal Studios

#1 – Universal Studios, Los Angeles. Yeah, yeah … Hollywood included as well. I’ve seen L.A. so much on TV and in movies but it’d be pretty cool to see it for myself. I don’t even know where to start cos’ the city sprawls so I guess I’ll start with Universal Studios then figure out where else to go to in L.A. once I really am going.

The Grand Canyon

The Grand Canyon

#2 – The Grand Canyon, Arizona. I’m not really a nature person but being to take a drive all over the States with a stop at the Grand Canyon seems perfect for some reason. I’m a city-boy I guess but I don’t mind the outdoors in short bursts. So a road-trip of sorts seems cool. 🙂

Boston

Boston

#3 – Boston, Massachusetts cos’ I’ve got family there and it’s really beautiful there in the fall.

Disney World in Orlando, Florida

Disney World in Orlando, Florida

#4 – Walt Disney World, Florida. Why? Cos’ it’s Disneyworld!

New York City

New York City

#5 – New York City. No particular reason why except that I wanna see what a city of that size & bustle would be like.

And there you have it. The top 5 places I’d like to visit in the States one day. I hope I’ll get to go to these places soon but travel is expensive and the Malaysian Ringgit isn’t that great. *sighs* Oh well, it’d happen one day. I know it! 😛

2 thoughts on “Places I’d Like to Go: The United States of America

  1. I have been to some of those places you mentioned (and more), NY city, Boston, Universal Studios, Disney in LA. And that’s because I have a wonderful daughter who lives in US. It is not that difficult to make it to the US, especially when you are still young and have no family (your own)commitments yet. I hope and pray that your dreams (of visiting the US) will materialise soon.

    • I hope so too. It’s cost that I am worried about. It just seems that the money could be used for the future more. Like maybe for my future family or kids some day. That kinda thing la. 😛

Leave a Reply

