The Time Traveler’s Wife (Review)

The Time Traveler's Wife

The Time Traveler's Wife

I was supposed to catch 2012 but tickets were full-up on Thursday night so my colleague CK and I ended up watching this one instead. I’d heard a lot about the movie and yep it’s definitely good so I’m glad I managed to catch this one instead of 2012 (which I’ve heard isn’t that great). “The Time Traveler’s Wife” tells the tale of Henry & Clare who fall in love but the twist to it all is that Henry is a time traveler who can’t control when he jumps through time. It’s a very different sort of romance but a great one anyways.

Eric Bana & Rachel McAdams have great chemistry on screen. At the heart of it “The Time Traveler’s Wife” is a romance movie first and very little is done to expound on the time travel bit but I didn’t care much for that cos’ both Bana & McAdams ‘ performances pull you into the story. I enjoyed the movie tremendously and found it really apt that the ending turned out to be a bittersweet one.

Watch it for yourself cos’ I enjoyed it thoroughly and it’s definitely one for the girls and guys who’re not too shy to admit they like a good romance every once in awhile.

Rating: 5 Stars (out of 5)

2 thoughts on “The Time Traveler’s Wife (Review)

Leave a Reply

