PIXAR-ing The Weekend Away

Wall-E on Blu-Ray

Wall-E on Blu-Ray

*Sighs happily* Pixar makes the greatest animated flicks.  I picked up a copy of Wall-E yesterday after hitting Machines in 1U to swap my defective copy of Snow Leopard for a new one.

What prompted this purchase? Well, I caught some of this brilliant movie last weekend on ASTRO whilst celebrating Nineoverten‘s birthday and it looked terrible in low-res which got me to thinking about picking this one up a.s.a.p. I caught this movie when it first came out and I thought it was genius how they communicated so much with so little dialogue from both EVE and Wall-E.

Love is about thinking about others more than ourselves and at the heart of its environmental message Wall-E also has a touching love story between a boy & a girl. It  really warmed my heart to watch the lovable Wall-E melt EVE’s heart.

Boy…  it was great watching Wall-E in 1080p. The colours were vibrant  and it was great watching the animated short BURN-E (you’ve just gotta YouTube it up). I have yet to go through the bonus disc but I’m glad I picked Wall-E up cos’ it’s a great movie made even better in high-resolution. At RM120 I think it’s a worthwhile purchase for a movie-phile like me.

I had Toy Story 1 & 2 playing in the background today whilst ploughing through my email and it was nice revisiting old characters from some of Pixar’s early films. In fact Cars is playing in the background even as I write this post. I love Pixar. Stories always come first and the awesome CG is just the icing on the cake.

I give this revisit of Wall-E & Pixar a 5 out of 5.

One thought on “PIXAR-ing The Weekend Away

Leave a Reply

