The Raya Hols

Delicious ketupat. Yums.

Delicious ketupat. Yums.

*Big sigh*

I really hate not having that many close friends of other races and faiths! Especially during big festivals and celebrations in Malaysia. It’s funny how we talk about being one people and with the whole 1 Malaysia thing going on now I personally still feel that our country is still very much polarised.

I’m not gonna wax lyrical on the state of unity in Malaysia but I think I’m just upset on missing out on being able to visit friends this Raya and enjoying delicious Malay food like rendang, ketupat and lemang. Yummy! The only Raya fare I had this holiday season was last Thursday when I popped by the Ramadhan bazaar near my office and picked up some lemang and rendang. Oh well …

Technically I can still go visiting and I’ve already self-invited myself to a client’s place for Raya. Sadly one of my best friends celebrates Raya in Port Dickson so I’ll probably just catch up with her for a meal one of these days (Raz … give me a call when you read this).

It’s 8.09am now and it’s time to get back to the daily grind of work. Oh … and it’s back to using Windows 7 in the office (I must write more about that in a future post).

Selamat Hari Raya everyone!

One thought on “The Raya Hols

Leave a Reply

