The Ugly Truth

The Ugly Truth

The Ugly Truth

Just thought I’d quickly write this one up. But first and foremost a big thanks to August Man magazine. We must be grateful for the little things musn’t we? I haven’t heard of the mag before but I picked up a copy yesterday when the guy at the counter told me that the magazine came with 2 free passes to the movie. Since I kinda like Katherine Heigl I thought why not? 10 bucks for 2 sneak peek passes and a magazine seemed like a good deal.

Anyways, on to the review. The best part about “The Ugly Truth” was the leads. Katherine Heigl and Gerard Butler definitely have lots of chemistry on-screen. Butler’s character was offensive and rude but the character was just fun to watch. I’ve definitely got my eye on this guy cos’ it looks like there’s a whole slew of movies coming out with him in it.

Both actors did a great job carrying the movie through although my friend commented that Heigl seems to play the same roles over and over; which after some thought I must agree. I like her though. I don’t know why. I just do. But the real genius here is Gerard Butler and he carries with him an on-screen presence that you can’t help but like. I can safely say that I cheered him on throughout the movie. Hoh hoh … the guy gets the girl in the end! Huzzah!

The ending was a bit of a let down tho which is a waste really as both actors were really good on-screen together. But then again the truth is ugly isn’t it? I give this one 2 out of 5. Passable but the ending left much to be desired.’

Rating: 2 Stars

Leave a Reply

