G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

G.I. Joe is a so-so movie. My expectations were set really low for this one but overall I enjoyed it quite a lot. It didn’t take itself too seriously which was the movie’s saving grace. The leads weren’t that strong sadly … in fact I think Dennis Quaid who played a supporting role had more screen presence compared to Channing Tatum who plays Duke and Marlon Wayans who plays his buddy Ripcord.

The main highlight of G.I. Joe for me was Sienna Miller who plays The Baroness. I have only one word to say about Sienna Miller … um … wow! Watching The Baroness appear on-screen was one of the things that I enjoyed most about the movie. All that eye-candy made my day at the cinema. Heh.

Stephen Sommers did an OK job with this one. I liked it way more than the last Mummy movie that came out. Plus Arnold Voslo is in it and Brandon Fraser makes a cameo too. On the whole G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra makes for a decent actioner and I liked it just a little more compared to Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.

Just don’t expect too much from it and you’ll be fine. In fact I think G.I. Joe is one of the few movies that delivers way more compared to the trailer. This one gets 3 out of 5 in my book.

Rating: 3 Stars

Leave a Reply

