The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite

The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite

The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite

Apocalypse Suite is beautiful. The artwork is very reminiscent of Mike Mignola a little although not as strong in terms of how Mignola’s commits to his blacks & whites. The covers by James Jean are really beautiful. I had high expectations on the writing but was a lil’ disappointed.

While the characters were interesting I think it must have been really hard for Way (he’s the lead singer in the band My Chemical Romance in case you don’t know) to write the story while on tour. The plot was simplistic and I since I’ve been really used to the solid writing that DC’s been having in its books (I’ve been spoiled I know) this one really was below par.

Anyways, comic books are always part artwork and part writing so I don’t really regret it. I give this one 3 out of 5. 😉

Rating: 3 Stars (out of 5)

2 thoughts on “The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite

Leave a Reply

