Star Trek

Star Trek

Star Trek

JJ Abrams did a great job here!

I know, I know some of the big Trek fans hated it and my colleague Wei Min hated it loads because of plot holes and all. Beware of spoilers if you follow the link to WM’s blog ya? Everyone’s entitled to an opinion so here’s mine.

To be honest I didn’t notice the plot holes and I loved every minute of the movie. It was visually attractive with a solid cast and a plot that was well put together. In short, JJ Abrams has managed to update the Star Trek franchise while retaining a connection to the series’ that came before. I foresee further movies and perhaps a TV series somewhere down the road.

I enjoyed the movie immensely and was riveted to the screen the entire time. Give this one a whirl. It’s worth every Ringgit spent. I may even watch again next weekend if my cellies respond about next weekend’s cell fun get-together.

Till next time – LIVE LONG & PROSPER!

Rating: 5 Stars (out of 5)

Leave a Reply

