I [Heart] RSS Feeds, Google Reader & The HTC Diamond Pro

I [Heart] RSS Feeds, Google Reader & The HTC Diamond Pro Oct 9, ’08 1:35 AM
for everyone
Googling & Reading … All At Once
I simply love my Google Reader. I don’t waste time now surfing over to sites like Gamespot or to read up on news. This is the first time in my life ever where I’m more in touch with things in the world than I’ve ever been in my entire life. Good for me huh?
Check out Google Reader now … you won’t regret it. Really. Truly. Won’t. Regret. It. NUFF said …
If you don’t know what a RSS feed is, well it’s basically a XML feed (if I remember correctly) that allows readers to pick up news updates from websites. Notable RSS feeds that I am subscribed to on Google Reader are http://www.thestar.com.my, http://www.gamespot.com, http://www.gamespy.com & http://www.1up.com. Fortunately most of my updates come in over The Star and I get instant access to Business, Entertainment, Nation & World news pieces. Nifty huh?
On another note … I think I’ve fallen in love with the HTC Diamond Pro (it’s called the Touch Pro in the U.S.) … ha ha!
Shamelessly Stolen JPG from HTC.com
I really like the keypad. After messing around with J-son’s phone so much … I’ll sum it up in two simple words. I LIKE! Even though I am a big Apple fan, I must say that I like what HTC has done with the Diamond Pro and how speedy it is. Windows Mobile has come a long way since its inception. I am very impressed.
Time to go to bed! I’ve had a long day and it’ll be even longer tomorrow if I don’t get some sleep.Zzzzzzz …
Googling & reading ... all at once.

Googling & reading ... all at once.

I simply love Google Reader. I don’t waste time now surfing over to sites like Gamespot or to read up on news. This is the first time in my life ever where I’m more in touch with things in the world than I’ve ever been in my entire life. Good for me huh?

Check out Google Reader now … you won’t regret it. Really. Truly. Won’t. Regret. It. NUFF said …

If you don’t know what a RSS feed is, well it’s basically a XML feed (if I remember correctly) that allows readers to pick up news updates from websites. Notable RSS feeds that I am subscribed to on Google Reader are http://www.thestar.com.my, www.gamespot.com, www.gamespy.com & www.1up.com. Fortunately most of my updates come in over The Star and I get instant access to Business, Entertainment, Nation & World news pieces. Nifty huh?

On another note … I think I’ve fallen in love with the HTC Diamond Pro (it’s called the Touch Pro in the U.S.) … ha ha!

Shamelessly stolen JPG from HTC.com.

Shamelessly stolen JPG from HTC.com.

I really like the keypad. After messing around with J-son’s phone so much … I’ll sum it up in two simple words. I LIKE! Even though I am a big Apple fan, I must say that I like what HTC has done with the Diamond Pro and how speedy it is. Windows Mobile has come a long way since its inception. I am very impressed.

Time to go to bed! I’ve had a long day and it’ll be even longer tomorrow if I don’t get some sleep.Zzzzzzz …

Leave a Reply

