Surprises & My Thoughts on Pressies

Surprise!

Surprise!

I am speechless! One of my internet buddies whom I met right here on Multiply bought me a gift for my birthday! I really don’t know what to say but THANK YOU!!! I won’t say who it is but you’ll know who you are. I don’t even know what the gift is but it’s truly the thought that counts and I really feel touched that someone would do something like that for me.

Presents aren’t something that I get these days and most times it’s just stuff like Christian books or stuff that is “helpful” to me. I guess deep down inside I’m looking forward to presents that show that people understand and get who I am and what makes me me. It’s a tall order to fill but when someone does get me something that I really like … well … it makes me feel like I have truly connected to people. Sadly I’ve not gotten many things that let’s me know that people get me.

When people say it’s the thought that counts in a present I fully agree … cos’ even if I were to get a diamond encrusted watch it wouldn’t mean as much as a cool bookmark with maybe a favourite comic book character or something to that effect. Of course a nice expensive present that I do like would make me go ga ga too!

Does anyone get what I mean or am I the only one in the world who feels this way? Your thoughts please! Anybody!

Leave a Reply

