Quality Written

Amazed. Yes. Amazed. That IS the state I am in now. A M A Z E D. James (mah boss) pointed me to this blog called Fly or Die and boy can that girl write. Choice words does a BLOG make not just random rambling or prattling. By comparison my writing sucks! I spew out my thoughts and that my friends is creativity times zero. I forget that BLOGs in essence are a form of entertainment. Intellectual entertainment for the zombied masses who up till now have been inundated by MTV & Hollywood fare. Modern society has lost something precious the day the television was invented. Honestly … how many people actually read nowadays? Sadly I too have succumbed to the temptation of idiot entertainment. It ain’t wrong mind you but today as I write this my eyes have been opened & my senses awakened. Time to jumpstart reading in my life but where do I start? That, compadres is the 5 million peso question. Someone, anyone please suggest something to me; fiction preferred.

By the way, if any of you chance upon a magazine called Pinch do pick up a copy. It’s free! So all you cheapskates have no excuse to pick one up. My first published article lies within those pages. And YES it’s a paid article! I haven’t even been paid yet but it was a proud moment to flip through the mag and see my name in print. The article wasn’t worth that much monetarily but it’s a first in my portfolio of published work. An ego booster indeed.

Whoops! It’s 5:41 now and I’m supposed to drop by 1U to purchase some fake eyelashes for a video shoot tonight. I hope the salesgirl doesn’t think I’m some sort of cross dressing freak or something. Incidentally my iD is nudging to pick up a copy of Paper Mario since I’m gonna be in 1U anyway. Hmmm … we’ll see how. Guess we’ll find out tomorrow or something. Heh!

Wingapo (go watch Pocahontas if you want to know what it means).

One thought on “Quality Written

Leave a Reply

