Epiphany

Oh wow … I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since I signed up for this account. Blogging has come a long way since then. Believe it or not, I’ve not posted anything here since I got this account and since I’m currently pretty bored sitting here at my part-time copywriting job I guess it wouldn’t hurt to write something. When I signed up for this I was a web programmer and right now I’m pursuing my dream to write. Talk about evolution or am I actually devolved? Whatever it is; I suppose I’m taking steps in the right direction … although one might argue that writing programs could be considered a form of writing too. Ha ha!

Pardon my ramblings but I’m just writing whatever comes to my mind at the moment. I have absolutely no point to make here and I have absolutely no reason to write. But I shall write on anyway …

After much self-analysis over the past 26 years of my life, I have come to the conclusion that I am addicted to escapism. (insert mad laughter here) How have I come to that conclusion some of you may ask? Well … I think it’s because I seem to find life as depicted in novels, comic books, movies and video games to be a heckavu more interesting ride than my own life. By comparison the exploits of a character or group of characters in every single one of these mediums is a whole lot more exciting than our boring mundane lives.

Anywayz, I’ve decided that this blog shall be dedicated to all my escapism exploits; everything from movies, books, comic books (comic books aren’t really books you know?), and my all time obsession right now … the magical & hypnotic world of video games. If you counted the number of hours I spend reading reviews, previews and gaming; I’d say I spend maybe 10 – 15% of my life losing myself in games.

So check back every once in awhile. I suppose writing is a much better way to spend my time compared to surfing around the same sites. It’s a much healthier creative outlet. Since I still have nothing better to do, I’ll probably write about some of the games I’ve finished playing recently.

Peace.

One thought on “Epiphany

  1. It’s only taken you two years, eight months and twenty seven days to write your second post. Dude, you’ve just set a new record for procrastination :P.

Leave a Reply

